Interview author of The Walking Dead

🎃 Also visit AudiobooksToday.blogspot.com

Jay Bonansinga is an internationally known author of many books, including THE WALKING DEAD.

Jonathan Lowe) What are your favorite audiobooks of yours, and why?
Jay Bonansinga) I love all the versions of my books that were done as audiobooks, but I especially love the Robert Forster performance of my book The Killers Game. This guy is pure Chicago with his hard R’s and flat vowels! Also love Fred Berman, who does all the Walking Dead books.
JL) I used to review for trucking magazines like Truckers News and Landline, plus Cracker Barrel stores, which had an audiobook program. XM Radio too, which truckers listen to. I know a trucker named Jan Martinson, and my new narrator Geoff Sturtevant drives. You were a trucker?
JB) I guess I always saw the cross country trucker as the last cowboy. Running cattle, taking no shit from anybody, always pushing, tough as rawhide. I have my chauffeur’s license, but the first day I drove a huge stake truck when I was nineteen. I clipped a mirror off another rig and that was that…my career kaput in one day!

One thought on “Interview author of The Walking Dead

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.